Lanmark Technology Inc. Presents the Sara Low Non-Rated Crew Member of the Year Award at the 2011 Night Stalker Association Awards Ceremony

VIENNA, VA (May 2011)—On May 24, 2011, Lani Hay, President and CEO of Lanmark Technology Inc. (LMT), presented the Sara Low Non-Rated Crew Member of the Year Award to Staff Sergeant Brandon K. Parks of Bravo Company, Third Battalion based out of Savannah, Georgia at the Night Stalker Association Awards Ceremony in Fort Campbell, Kentucky. The award recognized the top Crew Chief/Flight Engineer serving in the United States' Army 160th Special Operations Aviation Regiment (SOAR). The gathering included COL John Thompson, Commander 160th SOAR, family members of the award recipients, and distinguished guests.

The ceremony began with opening remarks by COL Thompson and then proceeded with awards to SPC Robert Pennywitt, D-2/160th for Solider of the Year; SGT Joshua Kakuk, D-3/160th for Non-Commissioned Officer of the Year; CW5 Thomas Clark Jr., for Officer of the Year; CW5 Stephen Combs, A-1/160th for Aviator of the Year.

Hay presented Staff Sergeant Bandon K. Parks with the Sara Low Non-Rated Crew Member of the Year Award. "As a former non-rated aircrew member and female in aviation like Ms. Sara Low, this award has special significance to me." Hay's summarized SSG Parks' who over the past year served as a flight Engineer, a Non-rated Crewmember Trainer, a forward deployed Non-Commissioned Officer in Charge of a company and a Platoon Sergeant as an individual who demonstrates what it is to be the back bone of the Army every day. "His enthusiasm and pure love of the job enables him to provide countless hours to trainees, despite the high OPTEMPO, multiple deployments and little time at home, he finds the time for volunteering around his community. SSG Parks is the epitome of the 360° leader. He lifts up Soldiers below him to a higher level of flight competency. He makes sacrifices for his peers so that their lives are made easier and ensures that the leaders around him are provided with the tools required to effectively and efficiently complete their mission. He is the consummate Night Stalker."

Awards were then presented to Mrs. Christine Hughes, SOATB/160th for volunteer of the Year; SPC Aaron Linch, D-4/160th for Aviation Mechanic of the Year; SGT Jason Hall, HHC-4/160th for Ground Mechanic of the Year; Mr. timothy Cash, HHC/160th for Civilian of the Year; SGT George Freitas, D-2/160th for Avionics Maintainer of the Year and SGT Michael Navarro, D-2/160th for Three-Five Gas & Guns Solider of the Year.

The Night Stalker Association serves members of the 160th Special Operations Aviation Regiment. The annual awards ceremony recognizes extraordinary individuals in the 160th at the headquarters in Fort Campbell, Kentucky.